maandag 25 augustus 2014

The Disease Domain for 5e clerics

Be the pestilence you want to see in the world.

Disease Domain Spells

Cleric Level - Spells
1st - Detect Poison and Disease, Ray of Sickness
3rd - Blindness/Deafness, Ray of Enfeeblement
5th - Bestow Curse, Stinking Cloud
7th - Blight, Confusion
9th - Contagion, Insect Plague

Seneschal/Steward of Sickness

Starting at 1st level you are immune to the effects of diseases but can still carry them.

Channel Divinity: Count/Countess of Contagion

At 2nd level you can use your Channel Divinity to touch a creature and infect them with one of your carried diseases, even if it normally can not be transmitted through touch. This ability acts as Contagion, but can only inflict diseases that you carry and has a duration of 1 hour.

Channel Divinity: Marquis/Marquise of Maladies

At 6th level you can use your Channel Divinity as a bonus action to make a creature susceptible to diseases. If a chosen creature within 30 ft. of you fails a Constition Save (DC is your spell save) it gains disadvantage on it's next save against disease or vulnerability to necrotic damage the next time it gets hit with necrotic damage.

Duke/Duchess of Disease

At 8th level, you gain the ability to infuse your weapon strikes with divine energy. Once on each of your turns when you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you can cause the attack to deal an extra 1d8 necrotic damage to the target. When you reach 14th level, the extra damage increases to 2d8.

Viceroy/Vicereine of Virulence

Starting at 17th level, any creature starting it's turn within 10 feet of you must succeed on Constitution Save against your spell DC or contract a random disease carried by you.

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten